TOBA National Awards

The National Awards Dinner honors owners and breeders from 22 states and Canada. Also recognized are the National Owner of the Year and National Owner Finalists, National Breeder of the Year, Small Breeder of the Year, Broodmare of the Year, Racing Partnership of the Year, Rood & Riddle Sport Horse of the Year, Claiming Crown Horse of the Year, Cot Campbell Racing Partnership of the Year, and recipient of the Robert N. Clay Award. 

 Watch the 2020 TOBA National Awards Presentation

The Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association hosted its 35th annual National Awards Presentation virtually from Hill 'n' Dale at Xalapa in Paris, Kentucky, on September 26, 2020.

View the 2020 National Awards Program Book  

Congratulations to our 2020 Winners!

2020 List of Winners

Thank you to our 2020 Awards Dinner Sponsors!

 Hill 'N' Dale at Xalapa
 Limestone Bank  Stonestreet Farms  Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC   LuminUltra
 HBPA  Big Ass Fans  John Deere  NTRA
  1/ST The Jockey Club  

Thank you to the following program advertisers. We appreciate your support!

Big Ass Fans
Breeders’ Cup
California Thoroughbred Breeders Association
Claiborne Farm
Claiming Crown
Florida Thoroughbred Breeders and Owners
Hill ‘n’ Dale at Xalapa
Hronis Racing
John Deere/NTRA Advantage

Kentucky Thoroughbred Association
Lane’s End Farm
Limestone Bank
Louisiana Thoroughbred Breeders Association
McMahon & Hill/Bourbon Lane
New York Thoroughbred Breeders, Inc
National HBPA
NTRA Legislative
Rood & Riddle
Stoll Keenon Ogden
Stonestreet Farm
Texas Thoroughbred Association
The Pond Lady
Thoroughbred Breeders’ Association of New Jersey
West Virginia Breeders’ Classic
WinStar Farm


2019 TOBA National Awards 

The 34th annual TOBA National Awards Dinner was held on September 7, 2019 at Fasig-Tipton in Lexington, Ky.
2019 List of Winners